Transparency. Accountability. Personalized approach. Your private manager.

  • $500,000 invested with Medici is now worth $1,997,577.
  • We’ve earned the trust of over 400 families and organizations.
  • No hidden fees. No expensive middlemen.

Medici helps you increase your net worth by investing in profitable companies that benefit from sustained competitive advantages. Our portfolio managers own the same investments as our clients. Our easily accessible team members work together to help you reach your financial goals.

Discover how your can invest with us.

Frequent questions

Gestion de Portefeuille Stratégique Medici is registered with the AMF as a portfolio manager and investment fund manager. Our main responsibility is to develop quality portfolios tailored to both the financial goals of our clients and to the level of risk each client is comfortable with.

Medici also follows the Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct from the CFA Institute, which is the ethical benchmark for investment professionals, and which stipulates that we must place the integrity of the profession and the interests of our clients before those of Medici, its portfolio managers, or its employees.

Medici has partnered with the National Bank Independent Network (NBIN inc.), a wholly-owned subsidiary of National Bank of Canada, which acts as Medici’s trustee and portfolio administrator. As a result, client accounts are opened with NBIN inc. and clients are the only ones who can withdraw money from their own account. Medici’s portfolio managers are only authorized to purchase and sell securities for you, according to the agreed mandate; they do not have control over amounts withdrawn or deposited in your accounts.

NBIN inc. has operated within the financial services sector for over 25 years and is now Canada’s leading provider of custody, trade execution, and brokerage solutions to independent wealth management firms, services for brokers, and independently registered portfolio managers. NBIN serves over 400 firms from coast to coast, all of which benefit from the financial security of the National Bank of Canada (NBC). NBIN is a division of National Bank Financial Inc. (NBF Inc.), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the National Bank of Canada (NBC), which is a publically traded company on the Toronto Stock Exchange (NA: TSX). The National Bank Independent Network trademark is owned by NBC and used under license by NBF Inc., which is a member of the Canadian Investor Protection Fund (CIPF), and is also a member of and subjected to the Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada (IIROC), a national self-regulatory surveillance organization for all dealer firms and any trading activity on Canadian equity marketplaces.

MEDICI manages the portfolios of its clients in a discretionary way. This means that during our first meeting together, we will work with you on defining an Investment Policy Statement that our team will agree to follow during our entire business relationship. Our investment decisions will then be made according to this Investment Policy Statement.

We are never under the obligation to contact our clients or receive their authorization before completing a transaction. In this way, we are fully accountable for the management of client portfolios. For the same reason that an engineer wouldn’t ask a client if the pillar he plans on using is strong enough to support a building, we believe that we are the best people to make the necessary decisions to manage your portfolio.

This management style means that it is our responsibility to act transparently and honestly with all our clients. As a result, our portfolio managers frequently communicate our strategy and our decisions during in-person meetings, in our quarterly letters, in video presentations, and in our frequent media appearances. Although our clients do not choose the content of their portfolios, we provide them with all the tools they need to evaluate the quality of our work.

Our fees are based on a percentage of assets under management. Our rate varies depending on the size of your portfolio. Please contact us for more information.

Since our role is both that of financial advisor and portfolio manager, and since we offer a true private management service, our fees are much lower than those charged by advisors who sell mutual funds.

We do not charge any trailer fees or commission per transaction, nor does Medici bill any front loaded or back ended fees. There are no hidden fees. The only fees we charge are paid monthly, and these fees are totally transparent since they can be found on your investment statement. Each year, we provide you with an annual report outlining your fees and your returns, which allows you to compare the fees you paid with the added value that we provided through our work.

On average, our clients invest more than $1 million with us. We accept investors who have a minimum of $500,000 to invest, or who are in an asset accumulation phase. We invite you to contact us to know if you are eligible. We will evaluate your financial situation, explain our selection criterias, and make you an offer if you are eligible.

Transparence. Responsabilité. Approche personnalisée. Votre gestionnaire privé.

  • 500 000$ investis avec Medici valent aujourd’hui 1,99M$.
  • Plus de 400 familles et institutions nous font confiance.
  • Aucuns frais cachés et sans intermédiaires coûteux.

Medici fait fructifier votre portefeuille en investissant dans des sociétés rentables et dotées d’avantages concurrentiels durables. Nos gestionnaires possèdent les mêmes titres que nos clients. Notre équipe facilement accessible combine ses forces pour vous permettre d’atteindre vos objectifs financiers.

Découvrez comment investir avec nous

On parle de nous

Une expertise reconnue dans plusieurs médias

Actualité

Chaque mois, Medici décrypte l’actualité financière en répondant à vos questions.

Questions fréquentes

Gestion de Portefeuille Stratégique Medici est inscrite auprès de l’Autorité des marchés financiers à titre de gestionnaire de portefeuille et de gestionnaire de fonds d’investissement, de même que ses représentants. Sa principale responsabilité est de composer un portefeuille de qualité conformément à votre objectif de rendement et votre seuil de tolérance au risque.

Dans le cadre de ses activités, Medici s’engage également à respecter le Code d’Éthique et Normes de Conduite professionnelle du CFA Institute qui stipule entre autres que nous devons placer l’intégrité de la profession et les intérêts des clients avant les intérêts de Medici, ses gestionnaires ou ses employés.

La Banque Nationale Réseau Indépendant (BNRI), une filiale en propriété exclusive indirecte de la Banque Nationale du Canada, est partenaire de Medici à titre de fiduciaire et administrateur de votre portefeuille. Par conséquent, vos comptes sont ouverts chez BNRI et vous seul pouvez retirer l’argent qui s’y trouve. Les gestionnaires de Medici ont l’autorisation d’acheter et de vendre des titres pour vous, selon le mandat établi, mais n’ont pas le contrôle sur les sommes ajoutées ou retirées à chacun de vos comptes.

Œuvrant au sein de l’industrie des services financiers depuis plus de 25 ans, Banque Nationale Réseau Indépendant est l’un des principaux fournisseurs canadiens en solutions de garde, de courtage, de compensation, de règlement et de tenue de dossiers au Canada auprès des courtiers remisiers, des gestionnaires de portefeuille inscrits indépendants et des gestionnaires des fonds d’investissements. Banque Nationale Réseau Indépendant dessert actuellement plus de 400 firmes d’un océan à l’autre et peut compter sur la solidité financière de la Banque Nationale du Canada (BNC). Banque Nationale Réseau Indépendant est une division de Financière Banque Nationale inc. (FBN inc.) une filiale en propriété exclusive indirecte de la BNC, une société ouverte inscrite à la Bourse de Toronto (NA : TSX). Banque Nationale Réseau Indépendant est également une marque de commerce enregistrée de la BNC utilisée par FBN inc. FBN inc. est membre du Fonds canadien de protection des épargnants (FCPE) et est également membre de et assujettie à l’Organisme canadien de réglementation du commerce des valeurs mobilières (OCRCVM), l’organisme d’autoréglementation national de surveillance de tous les courtiers en valeurs mobilières et toutes les activités de négociation sur les marchés de titres de dette et d’actions au Canada.

Medici gère les portefeuilles de ses clients en mode discrétionnaire. Cela signifie que lors d’une rencontre initiale, nous nous entendons avec vous sur un Énoncé de Politique de Placement (ÉPP) que notre équipe s’engage à suivre et à tenir à jour tout au long de notre relation d’affaires. Nos décisions d’investissements sont ensuite prises en fonction de l’ÉPP.

En aucun cas nous ne sommes tenus de contacter nos clients pour obtenir une autorisation préalable à chaque transaction. Ainsi, nous agissons en toute imputabilité. Pour la même raison qu’un ingénieur ne demanderait pas à son client si la poutre qu’il utilise est assez résistante pour la construction d’un édifice, nous considérons que nous sommes les personnes les mieux placées pour prendre les décisions de gestion de votre portefeuille.

Cette façon de faire vient avec une responsabilité, celle d’agir en toute transparence et honnêteté avec notre clientèle. Par conséquent, nos gestionnaires s’assurent de communiquer notre stratégie et nos décisions régulièrement par le biais de nos rencontres individuelles, nos lettres trimestrielles, nos capsules vidéo et nos apparitions médiatiques régulières. À défaut de décider eux-mêmes du contenu du portefeuille, nous remettons à nos clients tous les outils nécessaires pour évaluer la qualité de notre travail.

Nos frais sont basés sur un pourcentage de l’actif géré. Le taux déterminé varie en fonction de la taille de votre portefeuille. Nous vous invitons à nous contacter pour en savoir plus.

Puisque nous agissons à la fois comme conseiller financier et gestionnaire de portefeuille et offrons un vrai service de gestion privée, nos frais sont beaucoup plus faibles que ce qui est généralement payé par un investisseur qui possède des fonds communs de placement.

Nous ne prélevons aucune commission de transaction ni commission de suivi. Medici ne charge aucun frais d’entrée ou frais de sortie. En somme, il n’y a aucuns frais cachés. Nos seuls honoraires sont payés mensuellement et en toute transparence puisqu’ils sont inscrits directement à votre relevé de placement. Chaque année, un rapport de frais et un rapport de rendement vous sont remis, vous permettant de comparer les frais que vous avez payé avec la valeur-ajoutée que nous vous offrons.

Nos clients nous confient en moyenne plus de 1 000 000$. Nous acceptons des épargnants qui disposent d’un minimum de 500 000$ ou qui sont en phase d’accumulation de capital. Nous vous invitons à nous contacter pour savoir si vous êtes admissible. Nous évaluerons votre situation, nous vous expliquerons nos facteurs d’adhésion et nous vous ferons une proposition en cas d’admissibilité.